Hornbill Challenge Results 2012

 Neath Photographic Society would like to thank everybody who entered the Hornbill Challenge 2012. Once again the competition attracted a high quality of entrants and selecting the winning entries proved to be a difficult task for our judges.

Neath Photographic Society would like to thank Hornbill for sponsoring the competition and the judges for coming along and selecting the winning entries.

Elect of NDPS receiving Sponsorship from Geraint John (Hornbill)


Hornbill Judges

Best in Exhibition

329 Swallows Shouting


Category Winners



Black Skimmer


Blast Furnace

Highly Commended

  •  Little Owl
    Austin Thomas MPAGB FBPE EFIAP – Natural History
  •  Great Grey Heron with Twig
    Jill Baxter EFIAPb DPAGB – Natural History
  •  Japanese Macaque
    Patricia Kearton LRPS CPAGB – Natural History
  •  For Those in Peril
    Ian Thompson ARPS – Monochrome
  •  Dunluce Castle – Monochrome
    Trevor Porter
  •  Wipeout
    Andrew Lock – Open
  • Coastal Industry
    Brian Merry LRPS AWPF CPAGB – Industrial Landscape
    Dianne Norwood – Open
  •  Traeth Mawr
    Phil Morgan – Open
  •  Conducting the choir
    Ian Ledgard EFIAP EPSA LRPS AWPF – Monochrome

View full list of acceptances